All-District 24-6A softball honorees named

PEARLAND — Clear Springs outfielder Kayla Fielder was named Co-MVP with Sarah DeCarolis of Brazoswood, Clear Springs pitcher Kelly Maxwell was picked as Newcomer of the Year, and Clear Springs head coach Jennifer Knight was named Coach of the Year.

First-team selections included: catcher Katy Sawyer of Clear Creek, first baseman Jordan Conner of Clear Creek, second baseman Brooke Wilhite of Clear Falls, third baseman Kristan Deitz of Dickinson, shortstop Baylee Klingler of Dickinson, outfielder Tori Hatten of Clear Falls, outfielder Ebony Wiltz of Dickinson and designated player A.J. Salazar of Clear Creek.

Second-teamers included pitcher K.K. Rivera of Clear Creek, catcher Allie Rich of Clear Falls, first baseman Taylor Office of Clear Falls, third baseman Andrea Hern of Clear Springs, shortstop Angela Donaldson of Clear Falls, outfielder Ashley Elliott of Friendswood, outfielder Vanessa LeVick of Clear Falls, outfielder Hannah Westerlage of Dickinson, designated player Sophie Lawson of Friendswood and at-large player Dani Elder of Clear Springs.

Honorable mentions included Macey Brown of Clear Springs, Riley Bullen of Clear Creek, Hannah Carpenter of Friendswood, Kendall Cross of Friendswood, Carlie Cumpton of Clear Springs, Maddison Demer of Clear Falls, Vanessa Gonzalez of Clear Creek and Misty Muniz of Clear Falls.